The home of Bridge in Devon
EBU logo

All News


18 Jan, 2021

10-11 April 2021
on RealBridge Saturday 10 April Green… More

Inter County Teams

06 Dec, 2020

Andrew Leslie is arranging for Devon to play inter-County friendly matches against the other Western League Counties on BBO....More

2020 Tollemache

26 Nov, 2020

The Tollemache Qualifier took place online on 21-22 November. The team finished a creditable twelfth place (out of 27).
Gillian and Joe Fawcett,
Harry and Sam Anoyrkatis,
Stefan… More

North Devon Congress 2021

15 Nov, 2020

The Congress will take place online on Saturday 27 February (Pairs) and Sunday 28 February (Blue point Swiss Teams)....More

South Section League 2019-2020

11 Nov, 2020

There is clearly no possibility of playing the two remaining matches to complete the season. We are going to finalise the table with the EBU for their fees and masterpoints. This will lead to an unbalanced… More

Devon Online Pairs now on RealBridge

10 Sep, 2020

Devon’s sessions in 2021 will now be played on RealBridge - Wednesdays at 7.15 pm, 20 boards. £1.50. ...More

DBA Events Jan-Apr 2021

10 Sep, 2020

All these events will be played on RealBridge. More

Online Bridge Sessions

09 Sep, 2020

Regular Club Sessions Although we can no longer meet in person at our bridge clubs, some of the clubs in Devon have set up club games and leagues online. In the club games you will be playing… More

Autumn Success

07 Sep, 2020

West of England Congress
The highest placed players: First Weekend
Open Pairs: 7 Cisek/Treeby
Swiss Pairs: 7= Walsh/Terry Second… More

Face to Face Events

20 Jul, 2020

When (if) face to face bridge resumes: Winter Pairs will need new organiser / scorer - email Terence if you can help The Devon Teams (WMN)… More