The home of Bridge in Devon
EBU logo

DBA Premier Pairs for the Julia Chadwick Trophy 2024

The Devon County Premier pairs is a one-day two-session green-pointed pairs competition.

Saturday 23 March 2024 on Bridgebase Online (BBO) at 11am

This year's competition will be played on BBO.

The top three pairs in this event will be invited to represent Devon in the EBU Corwen Trophy (a two-day duplicate pairs event for the leading pairs in County Pairs Championships).


The closing date is Thursday 21st March 2024 at 5pm

The entry fee of £10 per pair should be paid by Bank Transfer:
Account Name: Devon Bridge Association
Sort Code: 30-96-68
Account Number: 01010562
Ref: DP-{your surname}


Again, there will be no qualifying heats so all Devon pairs are invited to enter providing both players have primary membership of the Devon Bridge Association.

Please note, this competition will definitely go ahead - pairs will receive instructions by email.

Format 2024

  • A two-session duplicate pairs competition
  • Approximately 20 boards a session starting at 11am with a break of approximately one hour between sessions
  • Each pair will play as many of the other pairs as is possible
  • Green points will be awarded to the top half of the field.
  • The top three pairs will go on to represent Devon in the green-pointed EBU Corwen Trophy

The tournament director reserves the right to alter the format as and when necessary.

Tournament Director

Jeremy Child

The EBU Corwen Trophy

The top three pairs will go on to represent Devon in the EBU Corwen Cup competition on the weekend of the 15th & 16th June, 2024 on RealBridge.

The DBA will pay the entry fee for all qualifying three pairs.

Winners 2024

Jim Grant & Stefan Lindfors


Entry Form

  I hereby certify that both the above are members of DBA.


Signed up:

  Date Players
1 20 Aug 2023 Jacqui Munns, Steve Munns
2 5 Jan 2024 Brent Wormald, Alison Pollok
3 4 Mar 2024 Michael Hamon, John Vaughan
4 16 Mar 2024 Alex Maddocks, JACEK PIETRZYCKI
5 19 Mar 2024 Neil Marsden, Sam Mc Kibbin
6 19 Mar 2024 Stefan Lindfors, Jim Grant
7 19 Mar 2024 Douglas Dunn, Bill Luscombe
8 20 Mar 2024 Norman Botton, Nigel Wain
9 20 Mar 2024 Rosemary Caddy, Daphne Twinberrow
10 21 Mar 2024 Paul Guppy, Harriet Bailey
11 21 Mar 2024 David Southcombe, Stephen Rafferty

11 signed up.